The Penobscot County Democratic Committee Announces that a Caucus will be held to Nominate a Candidate for County Commissioner – District Two

The Penobscot County Democratic Committee announces that a caucus will be held to nominate a candidate for County Commissioner – District Two (Penobscot County). The caucus will be held on Thursday, September 6, 2018, at 6:00 p.m. at the Penobscot County Court House, 97 Hammond Street, Bangor, Maine. District Two consists of the following towns in Penobscot County – Carmel, Charleston, Corinna, Corinth, Dexter, Dixmont, Etna, Exeter, Garland, Glenburn, Hampden, Hermon, Hudson, Kenduskeag, Levant, Newburgh, Newport, Orrington, Plymouth and Stetson.

The candidate must reside in one of the above listed towns and be a registered member of the Democratic Party. All Democrats in District Two are encouraged to attend. Should you wish to be nominated as a candidate, or vote for a candidate you must be present at this caucus. There will not be absentee ballots.

For further information, please contact Paul P. Davis, Chair, Penobscot County Democratic Committee [570-4273] or